Go Back   :::.Nissan 4x4 Owners Club.::: > General > Members free classifieds and wanted items.

Members free classifieds and wanted items. Place your Nissan/Ford 4x4 vehicles or related items for sale and wanted here.

Old 23-10-2011, 20:42   #1
tonks
Click here to find out how to become a paid up member

Vehicle: nissan terrano 1997
Default wanted t2 2.7

Hi guys
Newbie here, have a '97 T2 (magnificent Tigger) but am looking to update to something a bit newer that the old rot monster hasn't got it's teeth into!

Would prefer lwb, average or below miles for age, and in good reliable condition. Not too fussed about the odd scrape or knock- will be used around horses so likely to get mucky!! Main thing is reliability for the towing.

Have got up to 4k to spend.

Here's hoping, oops almost forgot, not to be too fussy but it can't be red- (long boring story.)

thanks
tonks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2011, 21:03   #2
zippy656

Vehicle: Nissan Note Ntec 1.5

why not red??
zippy656 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2011, 23:22   #3
4wheel

Vehicle: Terrano 11 2.7Tdi SWB

I have a red one that's only just done 40,000.But now you've hurt my feelings.
4wheel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2011, 23:18   #4
tonks

Vehicle: nissan terrano 1997

Well it all started long ago......it was my second car, a silver mini called Naploeon. Not particularly liking silver and being bored one day I hand painted it red. Naploeon was written off at a junction near home soon after. some numpty forgot to stop.... move forward a few years and cars....(yes after another mini called......Wellington. this was green and great.)

Next came a red Ital. this lasted about 4 months before it was written off outside my parteners work by a pissed cosworth Sierra driver (not insured)