Go Back   :::.Nissan 4x4 Owners Club.::: > General > I'm new here, please be gentle

I'm new here, please be gentle This is where you can "introduce yourself". A chance for you as a new member to say hello and for you to tell us about yourselves, your truck and your other interests.

Old 30-09-2016, 21:16   #1
zephyr
Click here to find out how to become a paid up member

Vehicle: 2001 TerranoII SE+ 2.7Tdi
Cool Getting Terrano tomorrow....

Hey all, Zephyr here.

I'm getting 2001 TERRANO II SE+ TDi (Blue, supposedly about 68K miles) tomorrow from the dealer (yay!) - as I'm not an expert on mechanic, I just had a feeling that I had to get this, though I'm a bit concern that I didn't check the car enough. I saw a bit of rust underneath of the car and also above wheel arch before the bonnet on both side. I have researched a bit and decided to maintain/remove these rusts to make it look better, to put 5% tinted film on all rears (if I didn't have any trouble withe car in the first place).

So I'll pick it up tomorrow paying the rest of money, then take it straight to the garage to get MOT done even though it'll be December for next one. The reason being I'm a little bit suspicious on MOT history as there wasn't any advisory or failure since 2009....even Nissan/Terrano?? My guess is that the garage previous owner might have been using his friend and let it through - but then it's actually making the driver's safety quite meaningless, so hoping it'll turn out to be a good hit.

I saw someone got a dodgy car elsewhere but determined to get authorities to penalise the dealer. I'm also hoping that I won't be in the situation like that!

Anyway happy to be an owner of Terrano and wanted to say hello to all. Although it's a bit of truck, I felt it's comfortable in a spacious cabin to drive and I liked the way I can look down others, he he. Let's see how it goes tomorrow.

Cheers!

Zephyr
zephyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-2016, 21:34   #2
don simon